Rangers Official Sponsor

Rangers News · Winter Sport Information


RANGER ATHLETICS

Grades 9-12 Winter Athletic Information

Sport specific information is listed below.  If you have any further questions please, contact the coach of the program (listed below).  Coaches will be able to supply more detailed information.

Every athlete must have an Eligibility Card from the Athletic Office prior to any practice or tryouts in Winter sports.

To receive an Eligibility Card, the following forms need to be on file in the Athletic Office:

  • MHSAA Physical Form
    • The physical must be dated on or after April 15, 2017 to be valid for the 2017-18 school year.
  • Athletic Code
  • Participation Fee Form (fee is due for all non-cut sports before practice starts)
  • Concussion Protocol  fill out once at Athletics. If unsure, please check with our office.
  • Emergency Medical Information Form

If the athlete has competed in a fall sport, the physical and concussion protocol will already be on file. These forms are available on our website www.fhcrangers.com  and in the Athletic Office.

 **Mandatory Winter Athletic Parent Meeting **

November 16th at 7 pm in the FHC Main Gym

Ice Hockey

Head Coach: Kevin Zaschak     Email:  fhchockey@yahoo.com

fhchockey.com

Tryouts:     Oct 30th @Patterson 3:30 PM   and   Oct 31st @ Patterson 3:30 PM

Gymnastics Co-op w/FHE & FHN

Head Coach: Lindsay Murray     Email:  orgeckl@gmail.com

Tryouts: Oct 30th – Nov 3rd from   3:15 – 5 PM at R Athletics

Girls Basketball

Head Coach: Kristina Prins     Email: kristina.m.prins@gmail.com

Tryouts: November 7-9th   

Competitive Cheer-Varsity

Head Coach: Olivia Obetts     Email:  obettso@mail.gvsu.edu

Tryouts:  Nov 6-8th

Boys Basketballl

Head Coach: Ken George     Email:  kgeorge@fhps.net

fhcbasketball.com

Tryouts:  Nov 13-15th

Wrestling

Head Coach: Brad Anderson     Email:  banderson@fhps.net

fhcwrestling.com

Practice Starts:   Nov 13th @ 3-5:30 PM

Ski – Coed

Head Coach:  Alan Moore     Email:  crzbone2@aol.com

Practice Starts: Nov 13th at FHC for dryland training

Bowling  Boys and Girls

Head Coach: Grant Vermeer     Email: grant@groutdoor.com  

Practice Starts:  Nov 13th   at Eastbrook Lanes

Boys Swim and Dive – Co-op with FHE & FHN

Head Coach: Dennis Neat      Email:  coach.neat@yahoo.com

Practice Starts: Nov 20th @ 4 PM  at FH Aquatics Center