Rangers Official Sponsor

FHC Fall Sports 2016

Grades 9-12 Fall Athletic Information

Paperwork needs to be turned into the Central Athletic Office prior to any participation in practice or tryouts.  When you turn in your forms you will receive an eligibility card to give to your coach.  These forms are available on this website and in the Athletic Office.

  • MHSAA Physical Form
    • The physical must be dated after April 15, 2016 to be valid for the 2016-17 school year.
  • Athletic Code
  • Participation Fee Form
  • Concussion Protocol – fill out once at Athletics. If unsure please check with our office.
  • Emergency Medical Information Form 

Sport specific information is listed below.  If you have any further questions please contact the Head Coach of the program.  Coaches will be able to supply more detailed information.

***Mandatory Fall Athletic Parent Meeting: August 17th at 7 pm in the FHC Main Gym***

Sideline Cheer

Head Coach: Stacy Steensma    Email:  ssteensma@fhps.net

Practice Starts:  August 10th

Cross Country – Boys and Girls

Head Coach: Ryan Schipper    Email: fhcxcountry@gmail.com

First Practice:    August 10th 4 PM at FHC Track

Field Hockey – Co-op

Head Coach: Andrea Shaner    Email:  andreashaner@hotmail.com

First Practice:  August 10th

Football

Head Coach: Tim Rogers    Email:  trogers@fhps.net

First Practice: August 8th 8 AM – football field                                                                         Contact Coach Rogers prior to arrival for equipment

Girls’ Golf

Head Coach: Paul TenEyke    Email:  pteneyke@fhps.net

Tryouts Start: August 10th Contact Coach for times

Boys’ Soccer

Head Coach: Blair Lincoln    Email:  blairlincoln@hotmail.com

Tryouts:  August 12 – 14th

ALL Levels:   8 – Noon

Girls’ Swim and Dive

Head Coach: Tim Jasperse    Email:  tjasperse@fhps.net

Practice Start: August 10th

7:30-10:30 AM and 3:45 – 6 PM

at FH Aquatics Center

Boys’ Tennis

Head Coach:  Dan Bolhouse    Email:  dbolhouse@gmail.com

Tryouts Start: August 10th   11 AM-4 PM

at FHC Tennis Courts

Volleyball

Head Coach: Lauren Hanson Heinz    Email:  lheinz@fhps.net

Tryouts Start: August 10th

Wednesday

9th and 10th   9 – 11:30 AM

11th and 12th   12 – 2:30 PM

Thursday-Friday

9th and 10th   9 – 11 AM

11th and 12th   11:30 AM–2 PM